Board of Aldermen

The City of Leeton's Mayor & Board of Aldermen work together for the citizens of our community. As leaders, they are committed to protecting the City's assets through the encouragement of residents and businesses to become integral participants in our community. To see when the next Board of Aldermen meeting is, please visit the community calendar

The Mayor and Board of Aldermen strive to provide timely and useful information about city government. To that end, please see our current financial reports and budgets page. Also, click here for meeting agendas to see what's on the agenda for upcoming meetings. 

Leeton is a fourth-class city under Missouri state law. The City is governed by a four-person Board of Aldermen and an elected Mayor. Each aldermen is elected to a two-year term at large. The Mayor is also elected to a two-year term.  

Current members of the Board of Aldermen are: 

John Thomas (term expires April 2019)

Steve Muse (term expires April 2019)

Steve Binder (term expires April 2018)

Don Dodson (term expires April 2018)

Additionally, each aldermen is appointed as commissioner over a city department. Current commissioner positions are: 

Cemetery: Alderman John Thomas

Streets: Alderman Steve Binder

Water: Alderman Don Dodson

Sewer (wastewater): Alderman Steve Muse

Police: Mayor Taylor Elwell