Park Board

The City of Leeton Parks Board was established in 2015 to oversee improvements and operations of the city park, Grinstead Park. The City of Leeton is motivated to provide youth and families in our community with a safe place to gather and play. 

The City of Leeton Parks board meets monthly, generally on the 4th Wednesday of the month at 7:00PM at City Hall. Please check the community calendar for the next meeting date and time. Community input is always welcome and encrouaged and the Parks Board has time set aside each meeting to hear from community members. Click here to view current and past Parks Board meeting agendas

Park Board members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Board of Aldermen. Members serve 5-year terms. Current members and their terms are listed below. 

Jennifer Corson, President (term expires Oct. 1, 2018)

Lori Dodson, Vice President (term expires Oct. 1, 2020)

Robin Miller, Secretary (term expires Oct. 1, 2017)

Janet Muse (term expires Oct. 1, 2019)

Maxine Johnson (term expires Oct. 1, 2021)